0800 HEY BRO (439 276) - Keeping Whanau Safe
  • 0800 439252
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Kaimahi

Our highly skilled staff provde a wide range of services to help whanau in the community.

Management

Jackie Burrows
Jackie BurrowsChief Executive
Jackie BurrowsChief Executive

Email: jackie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mobile: 027 510 6527
Phone: 03 741 4668

I enjoy watching our kaimahi support whānau. They each bring a unique skillset to our organisation, giving them the ability to connect, encourage and walk alongside whaiora who are moving toward new pathways.

Jackie
Toni
ToniCommunity Manager
ToniCommunity Manager

I love seeing whānau achieve their goals, especially when they are striving for their potential with purpose! Yeaah... go whānau go!

Email toni@hewakatapu.org.nz
Beatrice
BeatriceDV/FV Manager
BeatriceDV/FV Manager

Best outcomes for me are whānau identifying that a violence, alcohol and drug free life is the ''norm''.

Email: beatrice@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tanith
TanithOperations Manager
TanithOperations Manager

It's great to see the team build healthy behaviours, healthy mums & dads bring up healthy sons and daughters :)

Email tanith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Carol
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager

I enjoy working in a Māori organisation that has a focus on creating opportunities and positive outcomes for Māori.

Email: carol@hewakatapu.org.nz
Huata
HuataAOD Manager
HuataAOD Manager

Huata has extensive experience in the AOD, Rangatahi and Whanau sectors and brings a great strength to the AOD team and organisation.

Alcohol and Drug Services (AOD)

Norm
NormAOD Team Leader
NormAOD Team Leader

Talofa.

Email: norm@hewakatapu.org.nz
Andrea
AndreaWhānau Support AOD
AndreaWhānau Support AOD

I am motivated in working with whaiora who have been disadvantaged, being part of an organisation that promotes and encourages that allows me to connect whaiora with the best supports availiable

Email andrea@hewakatapu.org.nz
Toni Raimona
Toni RaimonaWhānau Kaimahi AOD
Toni RaimonaWhānau Kaimahi AOD
Mark
MarkWhānau Kaimahi AOD
MarkWhānau Kaimahi AOD
Lisa
LisaWhānau Kaimahi AOD
LisaWhānau Kaimahi AOD
Email: lisa@hewakatapu.org.nz
Paora
PaoraLead Professional AOD
PaoraLead Professional AOD
Rawiri
RawiriMauri Ora Co-ordinator
RawiriMauri Ora Co-ordinator
Email: RManiapoto@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ayshie
AyshieMauri Ora Support
AyshieMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: ayshie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Leonie
LeonieMauri Ora Support
LeonieMauri Ora Support

Best results for whānau is keeping on track, healthy and reconnected to whānau.

Email: leonie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kaku
KakuTe Rau Matatini Scholarship
KakuTe Rau Matatini Scholarship

I love working outdoors with physical and/or mental challenges but most of all making the place look professional, where people want to come and spend their time.

Victoria
VictoriaMauri Ora Support
VictoriaMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: victoria@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jessica
JessicaMauri Ora Support
JessicaMauri Ora Support
Email: jessica@hewakatapu.org.nz

Whānau Team

Damien
DamienCPS/MOJ Team Leader
DamienCPS/MOJ Team Leader

In this mahi I like to see a sense of achievement and accomplishment for our people, which is the reason I do what I do

Email: damien@hewakatapu.org.nz
Dawn
DawnWhanau Support Team Leader
DawnWhanau Support Team Leader

Why do I do what I do?... "Whakamana ki te whakamana". I have two favourite sayings: "Expectations lead to disappointment" & "Anger is an emotion its ok to be angry, what gets us into trouble... is our behavior".

Email: dawn@hewakatapu.org.nz
Roly
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email rolan@hewakatapu.org.nz
Matiu
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV

My passion and drive outside of my work is my whānau, they drive me to want to be the best Tane I can be, which I achieve through my connection to Te Atua

Email: matiu@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mark
MarkWhānau Support DV/FV
MarkWhānau Support DV/FV

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email markpalmer@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tane
TaneWhānau Support WIPS
TaneWhānau Support WIPS

Email: tane@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shannel
ShannelWhanau Kaimahi
ShannelWhanau Kaimahi

Email: shannel@hewakatapu.org.nz

Tena koutou katoa! I am a kaimahi in the whanau intervention team and we share the supports to our Whaiora and their whanau. You can also find me at the Christchurch Police Precinct as a friendly face and supportive presence. In my downtime, I attend church and enjoying performing kapahaka.

Matthew
MatthewWhanau Kaimahi
MatthewWhanau Kaimahi

Email: matthew@hewakatapu.org.nz

Malo, I work in the whanau team navigating sharing the supports available to you and your whanau, you can also find me at the Christchurch police precinct , as friendly and supportive presence. In my downtime I spend it with my beautiful kids and wife. I attend church and enjoying playing and coaching Rugby league.

Tony
TonyWhānau Support ISR
TonyWhānau Support ISR

As a Tangata Māori i feel blessed to Manaaki whānau in need through a Kaupapa Māori Health Provider.

Email: tonysmith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rana
RanaWhanau Support ISR
RanaWhanau Support ISR

I am passionate about supporting whaiora to provide a happier safer environment for their whanau by encouraging them to make positive healthy changes and reminding them they are not alone on their Journey to recovery.

Email: rana@hewakatapu.org.nz

Kane
KaneISR Whānau Support
KaneISR Whānau Support
Email: kane@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jade
JadeIVS Kaimahi
JadeIVS Kaimahi
Email: jade@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tre
TreWhānau Support ISR
TreWhānau Support ISR

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email tremaine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Juanita
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator

South Canterbury

Email: juanita@hewakatapu.org.nz
Brenda
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator

Timaru/Ashburton/Temuka I love to awhi and tautoko, I love seeing their dreams and aspirations come alive

Email: brenda@hewakatapu.org.nz
Albert
AlbertWhānau Driver
AlbertWhānau Driver

I love to support Whānau whatever way I can

Email: Albert@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ray
RayMOJ Assessor Outreach
RayMOJ Assessor Outreach
Rana Kohunui
Rana KohunuiRangatahi Kaimahi
Rana KohunuiRangatahi Kaimahi

mid canterbury

Te Pā Tipu / Community

Maree
MareeWhānau Coordinator
MareeWhānau Coordinator

Best outcome is empowering whaiora to make better decisions for them and their whānau.

Email maree@hewakatapu.org.nz
Lisia
LisiaWhānau Team Leader
LisiaWhānau Team Leader

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email lisia@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maria
MariaWhānau Kaimahi
MariaWhānau Kaimahi

My passion has and will always be to stand alongside whānau who experience health problems and accessing health services due to hidden barriers. To tautoko our whānau to regain independence and control of their lives is paramount to who we are as a ‘people’ Tihei Mauri Ora.

Email: maria@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ariana
ArianaWhānau Kaimahi
ArianaWhānau Kaimahi

I love to support the people in this community no matter how big or small the job may be. God bless.

Email: ariana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Atama
AtamaWhānau kaimahi
AtamaWhānau kaimahi
Email atama@hewakatapu.org.nz
Stacy
StacyWIPS
StacyWIPS

I love supporting whānau.

Email stacy@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maxine
MaxineWhānau Support He Toki
MaxineWhānau Support He Toki

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email maxine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Racheal
RachealHealth Promoter
RachealHealth Promoter

I do what I do because I’m passionate and I believe in the importance of our high priority wahine. We provide a service to our wahine in a manner that is so different to going to a GP

Email racheal@hewakatapu.org.nz
Hinirata
HinirataStop Smoking Practitioner
HinirataStop Smoking Practitioner
Email hinirata@hewakatapu.org.nz
Josephine
JosephineLead Nurse
JosephineLead Nurse

I believe it is a privilege to be able to support whaiora to acheive better outcomes in their life.

Email Josephine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kereana
KereanaRegistered Nurse
KereanaRegistered Nurse

Email: kereana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shontelle
ShontelleRehua Nurse
ShontelleRehua Nurse
Email: shontelle@hewakatapu.org.nz
Anita
AnitaPartnership Community Worker
AnitaPartnership Community Worker
Email: anita@hewakatapu.org.nz
Marlene
MarleneMauri Ora Support
MarleneMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: marlene@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rawiri
RawiriMana Ake Kaimahi
RawiriMana Ake Kaimahi

Email: rawiri@hewakatapu.org.nz
Celia
CeliaMana Ake Ashburton
CeliaMana Ake Ashburton
Email: celia@hewakatapu.org.nz
Teina
TeinaMana Ake Ashburton
TeinaMana Ake Ashburton

I believe it is a privilege to be able to support whaiora to acheive better outcomes in their life. There is nothing better or more rewarding than being a part of their journey.

Email teina@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tyler
TylerKia Piki te Ora Coordinator
TylerKia Piki te Ora Coordinator

I do what I do because I care about the wellbeing of individuals and whanau, especially our tamariki.

Email tyler@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jordan
JordanKia Piki te Ora
JordanKia Piki te Ora

In this mahi I want to try support and help people in this community, I want them to know that there are people in this world who care about them there well-being and whanau. I would like to see the community changed for the good especially for their whanau and friends. God Bless

Email: jordan@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jayden
JaydenKia Piki Te Ora
JaydenKia Piki Te Ora

I am passionate about my mahi and strengthening my whaiora .

Email: Jayden@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shyloe
ShyloeMMN
ShyloeMMN
Email: shyloe@hewakatapu.org.nz
Irene
Irene377 Property Kaimahi
Irene377 Property Kaimahi

Administration & Property

Josephine
JosephineAdministation
JosephineAdministation

Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz
Harley
HarleyAdministration
HarleyAdministration

I am a water pot that wants to grow the plants of Whanau using the water of Te Atua in the garden of te whare tapa wha

Nau mai, Haere mai

email: harley@hewakatapu.org.nz
Gordon
GordonIT Projects
GordonIT Projects

I love that the tools I work on directly aids people's well-being

Email gordon@hewakatapu.org.nz
Stan
StanProperty Maintenance
StanProperty Maintenance

I love working outdoors with physical and/or mental challenges but most of all making the place look professional, where people want to come and spend their time.

Leigh
LeighExecutive Assistant
LeighExecutive Assistant
Niki
NikiAdministration
NikiAdministration
Email: niki@hewakatapu.org.nz
Elizabeth
ElizabethReception
ElizabethReception
Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kaytrina
KaytrinaKai Ringaraupa
KaytrinaKai Ringaraupa

  Free Phone: 0800 HE WAKA

Phone: +64 3 373 8150
Fax: +64 3 381 3207

  Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz

161 Pages Road, Wainoni, Christchurch 8061, New Zealand
PO Box 150 37, Aranui, Christchurch, New Zealand

© 2018 He Waka Tapu