0800 HEY BRO (439 276) - Keeping Whanau Safe
  • 0800 439252
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Kaimahi

Our highly skilled staff provde a wide range of services to help whanau in the community.

Management

Jackie Burrows
Jackie BurrowsChief Executive
Jackie BurrowsChief Executive

Email: jackie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mobile: 027 510 6527
Phone: 03 741 4668

I enjoy watching our kaimahi support whānau. They each bring a unique skillset to our organisation, giving them the ability to connect, encourage and walk alongside whaiora who are moving toward new pathways.

Jackie
Toni
ToniClinical Operations Manager
ToniClinical Operations Manager

I love seeing whānau achieve their goals, especially when they are striving for their potential with purpose! Yeaah... go whānau go!

Email toni@hewakatapu.org.nz
Beatrice
BeatriceDV/FV Manager
BeatriceDV/FV Manager

Best outcomes for me are whānau identifying that a violence, alcohol and drug free life is the ''norm''.

Email: beatrice@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tanith
TanithOperations Manager
TanithOperations Manager

It's great to see the team build healthy behaviours, healthy mums & dads bring up healthy sons and daughters :)

Email tanith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Carol
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager

I enjoy working in a Māori organisation that has a focus on creating opportunities and positive outcomes for Māori.

Email: carol@hewakatapu.org.nz
Huata
HuataAOD Manager
HuataAOD Manager

Huata has extensive experience in the AOD, Rangatahi and Whanau sectors and brings a great strength to the AOD team and organisation.

Maree
MareeWhānau Coordinator
MareeWhānau Coordinator

Best outcome is empowering whaiora to make better decisions for them and their whānau.

Email maree@hewakatapu.org.nz
Damien
DamienFamily Harm Reduction Team Leader
DamienFamily Harm Reduction Team Leader

In this mahi I like to see a sense of achievement and accomplishment for our people, which is the reason I do what I do

Email: damien@hewakatapu.org.nz

Alcohol and Drug Services (AOD)

Norm
NormAOD Team Leader
NormAOD Team Leader

Talofa.

Email: norm@hewakatapu.org.nz
Andrea
AndreaAOD Whanau Kaimahi
AndreaAOD Whanau Kaimahi

I am motivated in working with whaiora who have been disadvantaged, being part of an organisation that promotes and encourages that allows me to connect whaiora with the best supports availiable

Email andrea@hewakatapu.org.nz
Toni Raimona
Toni RaimonaPukenga Life Coach
Toni RaimonaPukenga Life Coach
Mark
MarkWhānau Kaimahi AOD
MarkWhānau Kaimahi AOD
Lisa
LisaAOD Corrections Kaimahi
LisaAOD Corrections Kaimahi
Email: lisa@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rawiri
RawiriMauri Ora Co-ordinator
RawiriMauri Ora Co-ordinator
Email: RManiapoto@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ayshie
AyshieWhānau Support Worker Casual
AyshieWhānau Support Worker Casual

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: ayshie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Leonie
LeonieResidential Support Worker
LeonieResidential Support Worker

Best results for whānau is keeping on track, healthy and reconnected to whānau.

Email: leonie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maxine
MaxineAwake Night Kaimahi
MaxineAwake Night Kaimahi

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email maxine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Frank
FrankNight Awake Kaimahi
FrankNight Awake Kaimahi
Email: frank.Erogbogo@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jessica
JessicaCommunity Support Worker
JessicaCommunity Support Worker
Email: Jessica.skinley@hewakatapu.org.nz
Victoria
VictoriaMa/Pa Kaitiaki Residential Services
VictoriaMa/Pa Kaitiaki Residential Services
Email: tearoha@hewakatapu.org.nz
Te Aroha
Te ArohaTrainee Programme, Hoe Rua
Te ArohaTrainee Programme, Hoe Rua
Email: tearoha@hewakatapu.org.nz

Whānau Team

Dawn
DawnGroup Facilitator Coordinator
DawnGroup Facilitator Coordinator

Why do I do what I do?... "Whakamana ki te whakamana". I have two favourite sayings: "Expectations lead to disappointment" & "Anger is an emotion its ok to be angry, what gets us into trouble... is our behavior".

Email: dawn@hewakatapu.org.nz
Matiu
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV

My passion and drive outside of my work is my whānau, they drive me to want to be the best Tane I can be, which I achieve through my connection to Te Atua

Email: matiu@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tane
TaneWhānau Support WIPS
TaneWhānau Support WIPS

Email: tane@hewakatapu.org.nz
Brenda
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator

Timaru/Ashburton/Temuka I love to awhi and tautoko, I love seeing their dreams and aspirations come alive

Email: brenda@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mark
MarkWhānau Intervention Kaimahi
MarkWhānau Intervention Kaimahi

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email markpalmer@hewakatapu.org.nz
Roly
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email rolan@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shannel
ShannelWhanau Kaimahi
ShannelWhanau Kaimahi

Email: shannel@hewakatapu.org.nz

Tena koutou katoa! I am a kaimahi in the whanau intervention team and we share the supports to our Whaiora and their whanau. You can also find me at the Christchurch Police Precinct as a friendly face and supportive presence. In my downtime, I attend church and enjoying performing kapahaka.

Matthew
MatthewWhanau Intervention Kaimahi
MatthewWhanau Intervention Kaimahi

Email: matthew@hewakatapu.org.nz

Malo, I work in the whanau team navigating sharing the supports available to you and your whanau, you can also find me at the Christchurch police precinct , as friendly and supportive presence. In my downtime I spend it with my beautiful kids and wife. I attend church and enjoying playing and coaching Rugby league.

Kane
KanePerpetrator Outreach Services (POS)
KanePerpetrator Outreach Services (POS)
Email: kane@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rana
RanaIndependent Victim Specialist
RanaIndependent Victim Specialist

I am passionate about supporting whaiora to provide a happier safer environment for their whanau by encouraging them to make positive healthy changes and reminding them they are not alone on their Journey to recovery.

Email: rana@hewakatapu.org.nz

Jade
JadeIVS Kaimahi
JadeIVS Kaimahi
Email: jade@hewakatapu.org.nz
Juanita
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator

South Canterbury

Email: juanita@hewakatapu.org.nz
Albert
AlbertWhānau Driver
AlbertWhānau Driver

I love to support Whānau whatever way I can

Email: Albert@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rana
RanaRangatahi Kaimahi
RanaRangatahi Kaimahi

mid canterbury

Kiri
KiriIndependent Victim Specialist
KiriIndependent Victim Specialist

I love to support Whānau whatever way I can

Email: kiri@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kylie
KylieISR, Whānau Intervention
KylieISR, Whānau Intervention

I love to support Whānau whatever way I can

Email: kylie.innes@hewakatapu.org.nz
Arron Owen
Arron OwenHeyBro Navigator
Arron OwenHeyBro Navigator
Email: arron.owen@hewakatapu.org.nz

Te Pā Tipu / Community

Lisia
LisiaWhānau Team Leader
LisiaWhānau Team Leader

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email lisia@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maria
MariaWhānau Kaimahi
MariaWhānau Kaimahi

My passion has and will always be to stand alongside whānau who experience health problems and accessing health services due to hidden barriers. To tautoko our whānau to regain independence and control of their lives is paramount to who we are as a ‘people’ Tihei Mauri Ora.

Email: maria@hewakatapu.org.nz
Teina
TeinaMana Ake Ashburton
TeinaMana Ake Ashburton

I believe it is a privilege to be able to support whaiora to acheive better outcomes in their life. There is nothing better or more rewarding than being a part of their journey.

Email teina@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ariana
ArianaWhānau Kaimahi
ArianaWhānau Kaimahi

I love to support the people in this community no matter how big or small the job may be. God bless.

Email: ariana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Racheal
RachealHealth Promoter
RachealHealth Promoter

I do what I do because I’m passionate and I believe in the importance of our high priority wahine. We provide a service to our wahine in a manner that is so different to going to a GP

Email racheal@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kereana
KereanaRegistered Nurse
KereanaRegistered Nurse

Email: kereana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Stacy
StacyWIPS
StacyWIPS

I love supporting whānau.

Email stacy@hewakatapu.org.nz
Paora
PaoraWhanau Kaimahi
PaoraWhanau Kaimahi
Anita
AnitaPartnership Community Worker
AnitaPartnership Community Worker
Email: anita@hewakatapu.org.nz
Celia
CeliaMana Ake Ashburton
CeliaMana Ake Ashburton
Email: celia@hewakatapu.org.nz
Hinirata
HinirataStop Smoking Practitioner
HinirataStop Smoking Practitioner
Email hinirata@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shontelle
ShontelleRehua Nurse
ShontelleRehua Nurse
Email: shontelle@hewakatapu.org.nz
Marlene
MarleneMauri Ora Support
MarleneMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: marlene@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jordan
JordanKia Piki te Ora
JordanKia Piki te Ora

In this mahi I want to try support and help people in this community, I want them to know that there are people in this world who care about them there well-being and whanau. I would like to see the community changed for the good especially for their whanau and friends. God Bless

Email: jordan@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rawiri
RawiriMana Ake Kaimahi
RawiriMana Ake Kaimahi

Email: rawiri@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jayden
JaydenKia Piki Te Ora
JaydenKia Piki Te Ora

I am passionate about my mahi and strengthening my whaiora .

Email: Jayden@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shyloe
ShyloeMMN
ShyloeMMN
Email: shyloe@hewakatapu.org.nz

Administration & Property

Josephine
JosephineAdministation
JosephineAdministation

Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz
Elizabeth
ElizabethAdmin
ElizabethAdmin
Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz
Gordon
GordonIT Projects
GordonIT Projects

I love that the tools I work on directly aids people's well-being

Email gordon@hewakatapu.org.nz
Stan
StanProperty Maintenance
StanProperty Maintenance

I love working outdoors with physical and/or mental challenges but most of all making the place look professional, where people want to come and spend their time.

Leigh
LeighExecutive Assistant
LeighExecutive Assistant
Niki
NikiAdministration
NikiAdministration
Email: niki@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kaytrina
KaytrinaKai Ringaraupa
KaytrinaKai Ringaraupa
Oliver
Oliver Receptionist
Oliver Receptionist

  Free Phone: 0800 HE WAKA

Phone: +64 3 373 8150
Fax: +64 3 381 3207

  Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz

161 Pages Road, Wainoni, Christchurch 8061, New Zealand
PO Box 150 37, Aranui, Christchurch, New Zealand

© 2018 He Waka Tapu