• 0800 439252
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Kaimahi

Our highly skilled staff provde a wide range of services to help whanau in the community.

Management

Jackie Burrows
Jackie BurrowsInterim Chief Executive
Jackie BurrowsInterim Chief Executive

Email: jackie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mobile: 027 510 6527
Phone: 03 741 4668

I enjoy watching our kaimahi support whānau. They each bring a unique skillset to our organisation, giving them the ability to connect, encourage and walk alongside whaiora who are moving toward new pathways.

Jackie
Toni
ToniAOD Manager
ToniAOD Manager

I love seeing whānau achieve their goals, especially when they are striving for their potential with purpose! Yeaah... go whānau go!

Email toni@hewakatapu.org.nz
Beatrice
BeatriceDV/FV Manager
BeatriceDV/FV Manager

Best outcomes for me are whānau identifying that a violence, alcohol and drug free life is the ''norm''.

Email: beatrice@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tanith
TanithIT, Promotions & Property Manager
TanithIT, Promotions & Property Manager

It's great to see the team build healthy behaviours, healthy mums & dads bring up healthy sons and daughters :)

Email tanith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Carol
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager

I enjoy working in a Māori organisation that has a focus on creating opportunities and positive outcomes for Māori.

Email: carol@hewakatapu.org.nz

Alcohol and Drug Services (AOD)

Norm
NormClinical Coordinator AOD
NormClinical Coordinator AOD

Talofa.

Email: norm@hewakatapu.org.nz
Fili
FiliWhānau Support AOD
FiliWhānau Support AOD

I have a passion to work alongside whaiora, supporting them in making sense of their AOD addictions & exploring the possibility of what well-being means for them and their whānau. For me its about strengthening whānau

Email: fili@hewakatapu.org.nz
Carron
CarronMauri Ora Support
CarronMauri Ora Support

I love seeing whānau achieve their goals; especially when they are striving for their potential with purpose! Yeaah... go whānau go!

Email carron@hewakatapu.org.nz
Andrea
AndreaWhānau Support AOD
AndreaWhānau Support AOD

I am motivated in working with whaiora who have been disadvantaged, being part of an organisation that promotes and encourages that allows me to connect whaiora with the best supports availiable

Email andrea@hewakatapu.org.nz
Shannon
ShannonWhānau Support AOD
ShannonWhānau Support AOD

I do what I do because we all deserve a good life. "Follow the mauri" is my favorite mantra.

Email shannon@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maree
MareeIntergration Coordinator
MareeIntergration Coordinator

Best outcome is empowering whaiora to make better decisions for them and their whānau.

Email maree@hewakatapu.org.nz
Irene
IreneMauri Ora Coordinator
IreneMauri Ora Coordinator

I love seeing whānau achieve their goals, especially when they are striving for their potential with purpose! Yeaah... go whānau go!

Email carron@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mark
MarkWhānau Support AOD
MarkWhānau Support AOD

I descend from Marutūahu I have the privilege of working with whai ora to promote well-being and enhanced mana through the empowerment of our own sense of identity.

Email mark@hewakatapu.org.nz
Leonie
LeonieMauri Ora Support
LeonieMauri Ora Support

Best results for whānau is keeping on track, healthy and reconnected to whānau.

Email: leonie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ayshie
AyshieMauri Ora Support
AyshieMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: ayshie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Marlene
MarleneMauri Ora Support
MarleneMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: marlene@hewakatapu.org.nz
Katrina
KatrinaMauri Ora Support
KatrinaMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: katrina@hewakatapu.org.nz

Whānau DV/FV

Damien
DamienWhānau Coordinator
DamienWhānau Coordinator

In this mahi I like to see a sense of achievement and accomplishment for our people, which is the reason I do what I do

Email: damien@hewakatapu.org.nz
Dawn
DawnWhānau Coordinator
DawnWhānau Coordinator

Why do I do what I do?... "Whakamana ki te whakamana". I have two favourite sayings: "Expectations lead to disappointment" & "Anger is an emotion its ok to be angry, what gets us into trouble... is our behavior".

Email: dawn@hewakatapu.org.nz
Roly
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email rolan@hewakatapu.org.nz
Lisia
LisiaWhānau Support WIPS
LisiaWhānau Support WIPS

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email lisia@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maxine
MaxineWhānau Support He Toki
MaxineWhānau Support He Toki

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email maxine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Matiu
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV

My passion and drive outside of my work is my whānau, they drive me to want to be the best Tane I can be, which I achieve through my connection to Te Atua

Email: matiu@hewakatapu.org.nz
Liz
LizWhānau Support ISR
LizWhānau Support ISR

Timaru/Ashburton/Temuka I love to awhi and tautoko, I love seeing their dreams and aspirations come alive

Email: elizabeth@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mark
MarkWhānau Support DV/FV
MarkWhānau Support DV/FV

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email markpalmer@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tre
TreWhānau Support ISR
TreWhānau Support ISR

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email tremaine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tane
TaneWhānau Support WIPS
TaneWhānau Support WIPS

Email: tane@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tony
TonyWhānau Support ISR
TonyWhānau Support ISR

As a Tangata Māori i feel blessed to Manaaki whānau in need through a Kaupapa Māori Health Provider.

Email: tonysmith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Teina
TeinaWhānau Support ISR
TeinaWhānau Support ISR

I believe it is a privilege to be able to support whaiora to acheive better outcomes in their life. There is nothing better or more rewarding than being a part of their journey.

Email teina@hewakatapu.org.nz
Brenda
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator

Timaru/Ashburton/Temuka I love to awhi and tautoko, I love seeing their dreams and aspirations come alive

Email: brenda@hewakatapu.org.nz
Juanita
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator

South Canterbury

Email: juanita@hewakatapu.org.nz

Hauora

Emma
EmmaRegistered Nurse
EmmaRegistered Nurse

I am passionate about primary healthcare, helping whaiora to meet their health needs from a holistic paradigm that acknowledges mental, emotional, physical and spiritual aspects of wellbeing.

Email: emma@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kereana
KereanaRegistered Nurse
KereanaRegistered Nurse

Email: kereana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Cherry
CherryRegistered Nurse - Smoke-free Coach
CherryRegistered Nurse - Smoke-free Coach

I do what I do because I care about the wellbeing of individuals and whanau, especially our tamariki.

Email cherry@hewakatapu.org.nz
Racheal
RachealWahine Ora
RachealWahine Ora

I do what I do because I’m passionate and I believe in the importance of our high priority wahine. We provide a service to our wahine in a manner that is so different to going to a GP

Email racheal@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maria
MariaPartnership Community Worker
MariaPartnership Community Worker

My passion has and will always be to stand alongside whānau who experience health problems and accessing health services due to hidden barriers. To tautoko our whānau to regain independence and control of their lives is paramount to who we are as a ‘people’ Tihei Mauri Ora.

Email: maria@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rawiri
RawiriKia Piki te Ora
RawiriKia Piki te Ora

Email: rawiri@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tyler
TylerKia Piki te Ora
TylerKia Piki te Ora

I do what I do because I care about the wellbeing of individuals and whanau, especially our tamariki.

Email tyler@hewakatapu.org.nz

Administration

Gordon
GordonIT Special Projects
GordonIT Special Projects

I love that the tools I work on directly aids people's well-being

Email gordon@hewakatapu.org.nz
Josephine
JosephineReception
JosephineReception

Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mac
MacAdministration Support
MacAdministration Support

I took up this role because I knew it would be interesting to watch people better themselves, and to meet new people.

Email mac@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ariana
ArianaAdministration Support
ArianaAdministration Support

I love to support the people in this community no matter how big or small the job may be. God bless.

Email: ariana@hewakatapu.org.nz

Property

Kaku
KakuProperty Maintenance
KakuProperty Maintenance

I love working outdoors with physical and/or mental challenges but most of all making the place look professional, where people want to come and spend their time.

Ngapera
NgaperaKairingaraupa
NgaperaKairingaraupa

Email: ngapera@hewakatapu.org.nz

  Free Phone: 0800 HE WAKA

Phone: +64 3 373 8150
Fax: +64 3 381 3207

  Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz

161 Pages Road, Wainoni, Christchurch 8061, New Zealand
PO Box 150 37, Aranui, Christchurch, New Zealand

© 2018 He Waka Tapu