0800 HEY BRO (439 276) - Keeping Whanau Safe
  • 0800 439252
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Kaimahi

Our highly skilled staff provde a wide range of services to help whanau in the community.

Management

Jackie Burrows
Jackie BurrowsChief Executive
Jackie BurrowsChief Executive

Email: jackie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mobile: 027 510 6527
Phone: 03 741 4668

I enjoy watching our kaimahi support whānau. They each bring a unique skillset to our organisation, giving them the ability to connect, encourage and walk alongside whaiora who are moving toward new pathways.

Jackie
Toni
ToniAOD Manager
ToniAOD Manager

I love seeing whānau achieve their goals, especially when they are striving for their potential with purpose! Yeaah... go whānau go!

Email toni@hewakatapu.org.nz
Beatrice
BeatriceDV/FV Manager
BeatriceDV/FV Manager

Best outcomes for me are whānau identifying that a violence, alcohol and drug free life is the ''norm''.

Email: beatrice@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tanith
TanithHealth & Infrastructure Manager
TanithHealth & Infrastructure Manager

It's great to see the team build healthy behaviours, healthy mums & dads bring up healthy sons and daughters :)

Email tanith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Carol
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager
CarolFinancial & Quality Manager

I enjoy working in a Māori organisation that has a focus on creating opportunities and positive outcomes for Māori.

Email: carol@hewakatapu.org.nz

Alcohol and Drug Services (AOD)

Norm
NormClinical Coordinator AOD
NormClinical Coordinator AOD

Talofa.

Email: norm@hewakatapu.org.nz
Fili
FiliWhānau Support AOD
FiliWhānau Support AOD

I have a passion to work alongside whaiora, supporting them in making sense of their AOD addictions & exploring the possibility of what well-being means for them and their whānau. For me its about strengthening whānau

Email: fili@hewakatapu.org.nz
Irene
IreneMauri Ora Coordinator
IreneMauri Ora Coordinator

There is not much in life I have not tried, I am still learning and growing, I have a passion to support whanau to implement change by looking at themselves and their behaviours.

People respond in different ways to change, In my experience living occurs when you surrendered to change. Ko au ko koe, ko koe ko au (I am you and you are me) we all have potential to be the change we want to see in the world.

Email irene@hewakatapu.org.nz
Huata
HuataAOD Senior Clinician
HuataAOD Senior Clinician

Huata has extensive experience in the AOD, Rangatahi and Whanau sectors and brings a great strength to the AOD team and organisation.

Mark
MarkWhānau Support AOD
MarkWhānau Support AOD

I descend from Marutūahu I have the privilege of working with whai ora to promote well-being and enhanced mana through the empowerment of our own sense of identity.

Email mark@hewakatapu.org.nz
Leonie
LeonieMauri Ora Support
LeonieMauri Ora Support

Best results for whānau is keeping on track, healthy and reconnected to whānau.

Email: leonie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Marlene
MarleneMauri Ora Support
MarleneMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: marlene@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ayshie
AyshieMauri Ora Support
AyshieMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: ayshie@hewakatapu.org.nz
Katrina
KatrinaMauri Ora Support
KatrinaMauri Ora Support

The best result ever is to see the whānau leave us happy, smiling and ready to continue their recovery program.

Email: katrina@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kaku
KakuAOD Intern
KakuAOD Intern

I love working outdoors with physical and/or mental challenges but most of all making the place look professional, where people want to come and spend their time.

Andrea
AndreaWhānau Support AOD
AndreaWhānau Support AOD

I am motivated in working with whaiora who have been disadvantaged, being part of an organisation that promotes and encourages that allows me to connect whaiora with the best supports availiable

Email andrea@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maria
MariaWhānau Kaimahi
MariaWhānau Kaimahi

My passion has and will always be to stand alongside whānau who experience health problems and accessing health services due to hidden barriers. To tautoko our whānau to regain independence and control of their lives is paramount to who we are as a ‘people’ Tihei Mauri Ora.

Email: maria@hewakatapu.org.nz

Whānau DV/FV

Damien
DamienWhānau Coordinator
DamienWhānau Coordinator

In this mahi I like to see a sense of achievement and accomplishment for our people, which is the reason I do what I do

Email: damien@hewakatapu.org.nz
Dawn
DawnWhanau Support Team Leader
DawnWhanau Support Team Leader

Why do I do what I do?... "Whakamana ki te whakamana". I have two favourite sayings: "Expectations lead to disappointment" & "Anger is an emotion its ok to be angry, what gets us into trouble... is our behavior".

Email: dawn@hewakatapu.org.nz
Roly
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV
RolyWhānau Support DV/FV

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email rolan@hewakatapu.org.nz
Lisia
LisiaWhānau Support WIPS
LisiaWhānau Support WIPS

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email lisia@hewakatapu.org.nz
Maxine
MaxineWhānau Support He Toki
MaxineWhānau Support He Toki

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email maxine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Matiu
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV
MatiuWhānau Support DV/FV

My passion and drive outside of my work is my whānau, they drive me to want to be the best Tane I can be, which I achieve through my connection to Te Atua

Email: matiu@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tony
TonyWhānau Support ISR
TonyWhānau Support ISR

As a Tangata Māori i feel blessed to Manaaki whānau in need through a Kaupapa Māori Health Provider.

Email: tonysmith@hewakatapu.org.nz
Mark
MarkWhānau Support DV/FV
MarkWhānau Support DV/FV

I love supporting whānau to access the best care possible.

Email markpalmer@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tre
TreWhānau Support ISR
TreWhānau Support ISR

Best results are seeing whaiora making changes which positively effect their whānau for the good.

Email tremaine@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tane
TaneWhānau Support WIPS
TaneWhānau Support WIPS

Email: tane@hewakatapu.org.nz
Teina
TeinaWhanau Kaimahi WIPS
TeinaWhanau Kaimahi WIPS

I believe it is a privilege to be able to support whaiora to acheive better outcomes in their life. There is nothing better or more rewarding than being a part of their journey.

Email teina@hewakatapu.org.nz
Brenda
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator
BrendaWhānau Ora Navigator

Timaru/Ashburton/Temuka I love to awhi and tautoko, I love seeing their dreams and aspirations come alive

Email: brenda@hewakatapu.org.nz
Juanita
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator
JuanitaWhānau Ora Navigator

South Canterbury

Email: juanita@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rana
RanaWhanau Support ISR
RanaWhanau Support ISR
Email: rana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kane
KaneISR Whānau Support
KaneISR Whānau Support
Email: kane@hewakatapu.org.nz

Hauora

Maree
MareeIntergration Coordinator
MareeIntergration Coordinator

Best outcome is empowering whaiora to make better decisions for them and their whānau.

Email maree@hewakatapu.org.nz
Kereana
KereanaRegistered Nurse
KereanaRegistered Nurse

Email: kereana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Cherry
CherryStop Smoking Practitioner
CherryStop Smoking Practitioner

I am a registered nurse and do what I do because I care about the wellbeing of individuals and whanau, especially our tamariki.

Email: cherry@hewakatapu.org.nz
Racheal
RachealWahine Ora
RachealWahine Ora

I do what I do because I’m passionate and I believe in the importance of our high priority wahine. We provide a service to our wahine in a manner that is so different to going to a GP

Email racheal@hewakatapu.org.nz
Emma
EmmaRegistered Nurse
EmmaRegistered Nurse

I am passionate about primary healthcare, helping whaiora to meet their health needs from a holistic paradigm that acknowledges mental, emotional, physical and spiritual aspects of wellbeing.

Email: emma@hewakatapu.org.nz
Rawiri
RawiriKia Piki te Ora
RawiriKia Piki te Ora

Email: rawiri@hewakatapu.org.nz
Tyler
TylerKia Piki te Ora
TylerKia Piki te Ora

I do what I do because I care about the wellbeing of individuals and whanau, especially our tamariki.

Email tyler@hewakatapu.org.nz
Anita
AnitaPartnership Community Worker
AnitaPartnership Community Worker
Email: anita@hewakatapu.org.nz
Ariana
ArianaAdministration Support
ArianaAdministration Support

I love to support the people in this community no matter how big or small the job may be. God bless.

Email: ariana@hewakatapu.org.nz
Jordan
JordanKia Piki te Ora
JordanKia Piki te Ora

In this mahi I want to try support and help people in this community, I want them to know that there are people in this world who care about them there well-being and whanau. I would like to see the community changed for the good especially for their whanau and friends. God Bless

Email: jordan@hewakatapu.org.nz

Administration & Property

Ngapera
NgaperaReception
NgaperaReception

Email: ngapera@hewakatapu.org.nz
Josephine
JosephineReception
JosephineReception

Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz
Katrina
KatrinaKairingaraupa
KatrinaKairingaraupa
Email: katrina@hewakatapu.org.nz
Gordon
GordonIT Special Projects
GordonIT Special Projects

I love that the tools I work on directly aids people's well-being

Email gordon@hewakatapu.org.nz
Stan
StanProperty Maintenance
StanProperty Maintenance

I love working outdoors with physical and/or mental challenges but most of all making the place look professional, where people want to come and spend their time.

  Free Phone: 0800 HE WAKA

Phone: +64 3 373 8150
Fax: +64 3 381 3207

  Email: reception@hewakatapu.org.nz

161 Pages Road, Wainoni, Christchurch 8061, New Zealand
PO Box 150 37, Aranui, Christchurch, New Zealand

© 2018 He Waka Tapu